Another messege from a Rizalian (Australia)

Wednesday, March 18, 2009 11:34 AM
From:

Add sender to Contacts

To:
ferdie_batangrizal@yahoo.com

Hi Ferdie,

It’s Reyson Royo here from “the land down under”… called Australia.  I’ve been here for more than six years now with my loving wife and 2 children.

I am proud to say that I am truly Rizalian.  Let me tell you why.  I was born and raised in our beautiful and peaceful town of Rizal by my parents Rosaida Austral Royo and Reynaldo Sanchez Royo both Rizalian as well. I attended kinder at Rizal Day Care Center (Pauli 2),  attended RES from 1980-1986, then attended the old RCHS from 1986-1990.  Furthermore, I became the first SK Chairman of Pauli 2 from 1992-1996.  So, missing to attend the Grand Reunion of RES is quite unfortunate.  However, I felt really close to home when I saw your webpage full of photos during the reunion plus messages from ka-Rizalian living overseas and Rizal’s history.

Well, I’m not sure if you know me but I’m pretty sure that we’ve met a lot of times especially during my term as SK Chairman.  By the way, congratulations municipal councilor ka na pala.  This project of yours is really great.  Good on you, mate!

I attached some of our photos just in case you’re interested.

Anyway, I like the batangrizal t-shirt.  I will definitely buy one when I get there… soon

Also please extend our “pagbati” to all our kababayans.  Mabuhay ang Bayan ng Rizal Laguna!

Cheers,

Reyson

reyson-royo1reyson-royo4reyson-royo3



Leave a Reply

